Wizard of Oz Sketching

‘Ello GGG chaps,

Listening to: No Surprises – Radiohead

Since I could remember, I have always loved sketching. Mainly, using pencil and paper as my medium. My father is an artist, typically a painter – his website http://www.dunluna.com. I unfortunately, don’t have the skill that he has…

But I wanted to share with you two sketches I had done in 2010. I’m one who has difficulty with drawing from imagination so, these illustrations are not my original characters but from a graphic novel called The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by Frank Baum, Eric Shanower, and Skottie Young. These however, are my original sketches!

1. Media: pencil, pen, and pencil crayon

2. Media: pencil and pen

In future posts, I will be updating my sketches from time to time. Good day folks!


“Bad artists copy. Good artists steal.
– Pablo Picasso

2 thoughts on “Wizard of Oz Sketching

  1. These are awesome! I love everything about them. I can’t help but draw even my cartoons realistic and you have a gift for exaggeration in your illustrations! Keep up the good work xx

Leave a Reply

