Dripping Nails

Hiho GGG folks,

Listening to: Since You’re Gone – Taking Back Sunday

I’ve got another quick and easy nail design for you. I call it dripping nails well because the design looks like dripping nail polish.

 ~

Choose two colours. I chose turqoise and blue. Later I decided to add purple as well for better contrast.

Prep your nails.

I decided to do pointed cut nails again. Just cut your nails into a point and file down the sides and point. Apply a base coat to help prevent your nails turning yellow from the stripping and applying. As you see here, I should’ve done that a while ago lol.

Apply the base coat. You don’t need to paint from the top of the nail but try to paint as close as possible. Allow coat(s) to dry.

Heavily apply your second colour along the top of the nail and with a fine paint brush drag the nail polish along the base colour to look like dripping nail polish. Remove any excess nail polish with a q-tip and nail polish remover.

In the picture above, I used a more vibrant colour against the base coat. Repeat above step to your other hand. Allow coats to dry and apply two layers of top coat.

Reminds me a bit of Goosebumps lol.

Oh btw today is Warped Tour in Toronto. I’m super stoked. I’ll definitely be writing about it in my next post and possibly have a Warped Tour themed nail design? 🙂

Don’t forget to “like” us on facebook at http://www.facebook.com/GlamorousGamerGirls and leave comments below for questions and feedback. Thanks!

“I’m okay with being unimpressive. I sleep better.” – Peter Sarsgaard, Garden State

2 thoughts on “Dripping Nails

    • Haha oh no worries, I wasn’t that into them when I first saw them but I encourage people to do as they wish :). I’m glad you like my design though.

Leave a Reply

