Cell Phone Bad Luck

Hi everyone,

I’d like to share with you my bad luck with cell phones for 2012.  This was not a good year for me regarding cell phones.  Long story short, I’ve gotten 2 different cell phones stolen within the last 6 months.  First my iPhone 4 was stolen out of my purse, and then my Samsung Galaxy S2 LTE was stolen out of a different purse!!!

I had only had my iPhone 4 for about a month when it was stolen.  I was really upset!  I also had spent 3 hours making a case for it, and now that is gone as well.  This is the only picture I could find of the case I had made.  I made it using high quality rhinestones and cabochons that I purchased online.

I’m currently using a friend’s old iPhone 3G.  It is extremely slow and laggy, but it will have to do for now.  I think I’m going to wait until the iPhone 5 comes out, or I heard Microsoft will be making a phone soon as well.  I figured since I’m using this older phone I might as well make it cute! Hehe.  I went to Pacific Mall and got this mirrored panda case.  It was only $15, and I can take off the panda in the future and make a new case when I get a new phone.

In addition, with my Galaxy S2 I had an app called Cerberus.  I would highly recommend this app.  With this application, if anyone tries to unlock your phone by guessing your pass-code, it will activate the front camera and take a picture if someone guesses it wrong 3 times.  It will send this picture to your email.  Therefore I actually have a picture of the guy that stole my phone.  However the picture is dark, but I can make out his face.  The app can also do other useful things.  For example, you can remotely wipe any data you have on your phone, you can get the current location of the phone, you can send it a message to display, and you can get the person’s sim card information if they put a new sim card in the phone.  With my experience with the application, I have a picture of the thief, but I didn’t get his sim card information.  They were smart and turned off my phone right away.  Therefore I couldn’t get the location of the phone or anything else.

I’m sad that this happened twice to me.  So guys, be careful with your phone!  And, I would recommend you purchase some sort of anti-theft phone app!

Thanks for reading. Comment and remember to like our facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/GlamorousGamerGirls

2 thoughts on “Cell Phone Bad Luck

  1. Theres a mirror behind the panda face?!

    I think I’ll give cerberus a try, sounds like a useful and fun app. 🙂

  2. Hm…that cerberus app is pretty nifty. I think I’m going to dl it. Sorry to hear about your phone troubles 😦

Leave a Reply

