Guild Wars 2 Beta Weekend: The Asura and Sylvari Race

Hello Everyone,

I hope that everyone enjoyed their Guild Wars 2 Beta weekend! If you didn’t know, it was last weekend, Friday July 20th to Sunday July 22nd. Unfortunately I was working this weekend so I didn’t get to play as much as I hoped. I tried the new races that were out this beta which was the Asura and Sylvari.

With the Asura I tried the Necromancer class. I actually found this class difficult even with the minions. I thought maybe they would attack on their own but you have to control them as well. You can tell them what to do but, I find it more work than convenient. I also didn’t care for the look of the race, so I doubt I will use them as my main for the game.

For the Sylvari race, I tried the Ranger class. I found this one more fun than the Necromancer. The Ranger pet was more responsive than the Necromancer’s minions. It was easier to control and more fun experience to play. My pet I was using for the Beta was Moa. I found the bird quite helpful during fights! I liked the class but I think I will go for a different race.

There are suppose to be different pets for this class. I’m intrigued to play this class but I’m still deciding what I should be. I know I enjoyed the Ranger and Mesmer class. You can click on the class to see my review for the Mesmer. Apparently it is suppose to be a difficult class, but I really enjoyed it. I think I can learn if I tried. Ether way I have to decide by August 28th, 2012! I can’t wait for it to come out!

By the way, in this one cinematic, my clothes disappeared for my Sylvari. I don’t know if that’s suppose to happen. Even though it is just a game, somehow I felt embarrassed.

Oh well, I guess they still have some bugs to fix! Anyways, hope all is well for you gamers! Dont’ forget to like our GGG facebook page!

2 thoughts on “Guild Wars 2 Beta Weekend: The Asura and Sylvari Race

  1. “Even though it is just a game, somehow I felt embarrassed.”

    Haha, never seen someone say that before. 😄

    Btw, is there a specific posting schedule for each TripG author? Just curious about it since C1 said she missed a post on Friday.

Leave a Reply

