Hello Kitty Car Decal

Hi everyone!

I recently purchased a Hello Kitty Decal for my car.  Many of my friends are into modding their cars and it made me want to personalize my car a bit as well.  I purchased the decal from Pacific Mall for only $4!!!  I decided to go with pink because it made it look cute and girly.  I also think pink and white go well together for a car.

So far the only things I have done to my car are tinting the windows, and now this decal.  I had my windows tinted at the dealership when I bought the car.  They have a 35% tint on them, which is the legal limit.  If I was to do it over again, I would probably go a little bit darker.

How to apply the decal:
First you want the surface to be clean.  I wiped down the window with Windex first.  I then slowly peeled off the clear sticker off the decal.  When you do this, you want your design to come off with the clear layer.  Be careful with the smaller parts like the eyes and nose.  You then place it onto the window and smooth it out.  Then peel off the clear sticker and the design should remain on the window!!  Step back and admire your new decal 🙂

The decals are removable, so you don’t need to worry about ruining your car.  I find it’s the little details that can make the difference.  I absolutely love my new addition!!

Please comment below and remember to like our Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/GlamorousGamerGirls

4 thoughts on “Hello Kitty Car Decal

  1. Ohhh! Glad to hear these decals are easy to remove and won’t leave marks – that’s what I would be afraid of since it gets roasted in the summer/frozen in the winter along with the car 😀

  2. It’s a great marker to identify your car with if you had parked in a huge parking lot and forgot where your car is exactly. Also, what car do you drive? 🙂

Leave a Reply

