Misfits Show Nails

Hey hey GGG readers,

Listening to: Love and Pain – New Found Glory

So, there’s this show I’ve been obsessed with. My cousin introduced me to Misfits and she recently got me the first two seasons on Blu ray for my birthday! Misfits is a British science-fiction comedy-drama television series about 5 ASBO (Anti-Social Behaviour Order) kids in community service who are struck by lightning and gain super powers. Sounds a bit questionable but when I gave it a try I couldn’t stop myself. Anyway, along with the Misfits series my cousin also got me nail art brushes so I painted the ASBO’s on my nails of course. Here they are!

These cartoon designs were the inspiration for my nails

I used glow-in-the-dark nail polish as my base colour to represent the lightning in the show. Once I finished with my base colour I started with the white nail polish for the skulls. I found that it was better to start with the lighter colour as it’s harder to paint over black with white. After allowing the white nail polish to dry I painted the black designs with a nail art brush. I allowed the paint to dry and applied two layers of top clear coat.

I hope you enjoyed my nail design! Until next time :)

Don’t forget to “like” us on facebook at http://www.facebook.com/GlamorousGamerGirls and leave comments below for questions and feedback. Thanks!

“I want to kiss you so hard that your lips bleed. I want to hold you so tight that your ribs break” – New Found Glory

4 thoughts on “Misfits Show Nails

Leave a Reply

