Pierce The Veil: Collide With The Sky Concert in Toronto

Listen up GGG rockers,

Listening to: One Hundred Sleepless Nights – Pierce The Veil

My boyfriend and I went to the Pierce The Veil: Collide With The Sky concert in Toronto and O.M.G I couldn’t have been more amped, pumped and astonished. It was worth lining up for an hour and a half in freezing cold weather. Unfortunately, we had missed the first group but luckily we got to see Tonight Alive, Sleeping With Sirens, and of course Pierce The Veil!

Tonight Alive

I’ve actually never heard of Tonight Alive until I bought tickets to the concert but their performance was wild! By the end I was rocking to songs I hadn’t heard of before that night. Tonight Alive is an Australian pop punk rock band who’ve had two albums thus far. Unfortunately, I have no video clip of my own from their live performance but here’s one of my more favourable songs from them! Their performance of Wasting Away live was fawesome!! I’ll definitely be following them now 🙂

Sleeping With Sirens

I first heard this band at Warped Tour in Toronto a few months back. My boyfriend and I were waiting to watch Taking Back Sunday perform when the beautiful lead vocalist Kellin Quinn caught my eye. Honestly, I kept my eye on him throughout their whole performance lol. Sleeping With Sirens is a post-hardcore pop rock band. They have two albums so far and Kellin Quinn has performed for many other bands including Pierce the Veil. Their performance was great! The band was raging and the fans loved it and the girls couldn’t get enough of Kellin :P. The video is of my favourite song by Sleeping With Sirens, Don’t Fall Asleep At The Helm. Btw, I apologize about the video I took. Unfortunately, we didn’t have the best spot in the audience but it’s always about the music in the end.


Don’t Fall Asleep At The Helm – Sleeping With Sirens
Oh goodness, I apologize for my singing I couldn’t help but follow along

Pierce The Veil

This was a photo at the end of PTV’s performance in Toronto. My boyfriend and I are in the far right (we’re not in the picture 😦 lol)

Picture found on website http://tumblr.piercetheveil.net

Pierce The Veil is a post-hardcore pop punk rock band from San-Diego, California. They’ve developed three albums: ‘A Flair for the Dramatic’, ‘Selfish Machines’, and their latest album ‘Collide with the Sky’ which the tour is based around. As it was at Warped Tour, Pierce The Veil had a heart-stopping performance! I was completely beside myself when they were on stage. Like litterally, I felt bad for my boyfriend because I basically jumped to the side and left him behind :(. Sorry babe. They were completely live and I couldn’t be more lost in the moment <3. Here are several videos from the performances. I didn’t take any pictures. I had hoped to capture the whole thing but I ran out of memory in my phone but at least I got some good ones here. Enjoy my most favourite band of the moment or perhaps ever 😀


May These Noises Startle You In Your Sleep and Hell Above – Pierce The Veil
This was the first performance from Pierce The Veil that night. Mind my incessant screaming.


A Match Into Water – Pierce The Veil


Bulls In The Bronx – Pierce The Veil


Hold On Till May – Pierce The Veil ft. Jenna McDougall
Jenna McDougall from Tonight Alive graciously filled the female vocals to this song. This is one of my most favourite songs from Pierce The Veil and by God, was it well performed ❤


Yeah Boy And Doll Face – Pierce The Veil
I love how Vic Fuentes (lead singer) began this song as an acoustic and near the end the band belted out a fire of energy and got us all on our tippy-toes.

The last two songs were definitely full-blown and electrifying! The crowd were cheering for an encore. Unfortunately, I couldn’t video tape it because of lack of memory but I don’t regret it as I wouldn’t have been able to rock as hard as I did had I been holding a camera in the air.

Until next time Pierce The Veil *mwah 😀

Don’t forget to “like” us on facebook at http://www.facebook.com/GlamorousGamerGirls and leave comments below for questions and feedback. Thanks!

“Honesty is the best poetry” – Geoffrey Alan Elliot

2 thoughts on “Pierce The Veil: Collide With The Sky Concert in Toronto

  1. I blog as well and I am posting a thing alike
    to this excellent blog, Automatic Blinds “Pierce The Veil:
    Collide With The Sky Concert in Toronto | Glamorous
    Gamer Girls”. Do you care if I personallywork with several of your
    personal concepts? Regards -Roberto

    • I would be more than happy for you to refer to my personal concepts on this post. Please ensure of course that you refer back to this blog and please no alterations to my opinions. I would love for you to let me know once your post is up :). Thank you again!

Leave a Reply

