THEMUSEUM: Avatar The Exhibition

Hi Guys,

I recently went to Kitchener to see the Avatar museum at THEMUSEUM. I went to see the Treasures Of China featuring the Dazu Rock Carvings, since it was also showcasing. It was $25.00 for both exhibitions. I found that it was interesting but maybe not worth the drive and money XD. I think if you live closer to it or if you really are interested in it, maybe you’ll enjoy it more than I did. I expected  a bit more, and it was a lot smaller than I thought. I’m not sure, I just didn’t really enjoy it as much as I thought I would.

Here is a photo gallery of the pictures I took of the Avatar museum:

I think the most interesting thing in the gallery was seeing the sketches of the creatures in Avatar. Otherwise from the Treasures Of China, I enjoyed this oil painting the most. It is called Thousand-Handed Avalokitesvara and it is painted by Zong Hao.

IMG_2779

So anyone thinking of going to this museum, it can be interesting to some. I just think for the ride and money, I could have looked up a lot of this stuff online instead. I also only spent 15-20 mins in each exhibit. My family who was with me also agreed that it wasn’t worth it. Sorry to say DX, I would give a 5/10 for this exhibition.

Leave a Reply

