Happy New Year!

 

Happy New Year!

Hi everyone and happy new year!
Any New Year’s Resolutions?

I wasn’t able to post on Saturday because my laptop decided to die right after Boxing Day so I had to decide whether I wanted to get a new laptop or build myself a desktop PC. I opted for the latter since it was cheaper and more convenient for me. Now that I’m equipped with a new (and better) system I’m able to paint more without worrying about my computer crashing and also enjoy a wider range of video games.

Talking about games… the first game I played on my new computer was Guild Wars 2, which I REALLY enjoy because of how artsy it is.

gw027

 

I also wanted to share this illustration I did with my new system. It took me a few hours to get used to the new screen (it’s way bigger than my laptop’s) but I think it turned out fine. I think this year will be a good one for digital painting, hehe~!

RRH_20121229_lores

As for New Year’s Resolutions… I do plan to push commissions more this year, network with other artists, and do more art than last year.

What about you? 🙂

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

