TOKYO (PART II)

Besides shopping, the other thing I enjoy doing the most in Tokyo is eating! 😀 We hit three amazing restaurants during our week there:

  • Kani (Crab)
  • Tofu
  • Fugu (Blowfish)

I apologize that I do not know the names of these restaurants since they were in Japanese . . . The meals were all quite pricey. Then again, what in Japan isn’t.

Upon arrival, we ate lunch in a restaurant that specializes in king crab. We ordered a set menu, and it came with various dishes of king crab cooked in all the ways you can imagine: raw, boiled, seared, steamed, etc.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

On the second day, we ate at a restaurant that specializes in tofu. Once again, it was a set menu, and of course, it featured tofu cooked in all sorts of ways as well.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

On the third night, we dined at a restaurant that specializes in a poisonous blowfish. O___O In order to cook such a delicacy, one must be licensed to do so. Japanese restaurants really like set menus; therefore, you can correctly guess this one is too. (I realized in Japan people can smoke inside restaurants. It really bothered me, and I couldn’t really enjoy my food at some points. =\)

Image

Image

Image

Image

Sorry for some of the half-eaten pictures . . . My friends and I were really hungry and didn’t really think of our cameras often, lol. The reason why I didn’t do so much shopping was because I was saving for all of this. Food > Clothes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

