Careprost Review :)

Image

Careprost has been getting tons of raves online. It’s the generic brand of Latisse. I got mine  from All Day Chemist for only $11, versus the $120 of Latisse! (By the way, one bottle of Careprost lasted me 4 months whereas one bottle of Latisse only lasts one month.) Both products contain bimatoprost, which is a chemical used to treat glaucoma. However, one of its side-effect is long lashes! I have to admit, using unprescribed medicine near my eyes is a bit scary, but I was willing to try to for the sake of beauty. >___> I’ve done TONS of research on it and have deemed it safe enough to use in my opinion. I’ve been keeping a small journal on the progress of my lash growth and will share a snippet with you all. ^^

Time of Treatment: I started this product in January, though I forget if it was in the beginning, middle, or end of the month. Now, it’s the first week of March. Therefore, I’ve been using Careprost for about 2 months so far.

Results: To be honest, my lashes ARE a bit longer but not drastic enough to have me jump up and down, screaming, “OMG, this works!” I actually took a before and after picture, and the length difference is very subtle.

UPDATE: 04/29/13
OMG, my lashes are like lash-extension long to the point where people ask if they are real, lol. When I put on my mascara, it’s like Kim Kardashian gifted me with her lashes. This stuff really works. Downside is . . . I have really bad eye circles now. I don’t know if it’s the stress or this product, but the darkness is also on my upper eyelids . . . so . . . I’m pretty sure it’s the product. Now, I have to put on concealer everyday around my eyes . . . I don’t know if I’m ever going to get used to that since I barely wear makeup.

Conclusion: Yes, it works -very well I might add, but in exchange for pretty, fluttery lashes, you get panda eyes. =\ I think I’m going to just stick to mascara. >.<

BEFORE

Photo on 2013-04-29 at 00.42

AFTER

Image

(NO MASCARA IN THIS AFTER PHOTO BY THE WAY!!!)

With Makeup On:

Photo on 2011-06-30 at 16.40 #2

I used a heated curler so that my lashes can stand out more. As you can see, the edges of my lashes are very noticeable. (Sorry for the dumb facial expression, haha. I took this pic for my BF. xD)

One thought on “Careprost Review :)

  1. I have read a lot of people use the medication until they get their desired results then they use a lash conditioner for upkeep and the meds once a week. I think that purges the side effects 🙂

Leave a Reply

