Europe Trip: Florence

Europe trip: Paris, Florence, Rome and Santorini.

Hello!!  Here another part of my series of traveling highlights.

The second destination was Florence!

2013-08-19 11.55.35Florence was amazing. Even though it was the smallest city I visited it was my favorite. The picture above, is me on the The façade of the Cathedral Tower, taking a picture of Florence Cupola. We had to climb it because there were no lifts. The Tower was 414 steps XD. Below is another picture but with me on the other tower.

2013-08-20 11.10.59It was tiring to go up the steps, but I felt it was worth it!

2013-08-19 16.25.52Apparently in Rome the water is very clean. People just refill their waters outside, very interesting.

2013-08-19 15.42.14All’antico Vinaio is ranked #1 on tripadvisor.ca so we decided to try it! It was super delicious and worth the line up. The meat I tried was prosciutto and probably the best I’ve ever had. They also had eggplant and fresh cheese to put in the sandwiches but they have many other choices.

2013-08-19 16.04.59One last highlight from Florence was the gelato! This place Mordilatte had the best gelato. All the flavors that I tried I loved.

2013-08-18 21.59.14Cremino flavor tastes exactly like those roll waffle hazelnut sticks. I tried another day to get it but I was too late. I hope that I can return one day for more DX.

2013-08-18 21.59.04Anyways, hoped you liked my highlights from Florence!

Coco

Leave a Reply

