How to Make Spaghetti Squash Noodles (Paleo)

Hey hey GGG readers,

Listening to: Earth Angel – Buddy Holly

So my cousin introduced me to spaghetti noodles made entirely out of squash. It’s a paleo dish. The idea at first was kinda – weird but after having a plate I was immediately hooked. My boyfriend and I decided to try making a batch ourselves. Here’s what we did but you can find many other ways of making Spaghetti Squash Noodles🙂

20140215_171017

1. With a long knife, cut the Spaghetti Squash lengthwise. Be careful when cutting. It’ll require some muscle😛

20140215_171614

2. Remove the seeds and innards out of both the halves with a spoon

3. Put the two halves in the microwave for 6-8 mins. Let the halves sit.

20140215_1734264. Rake through the squash with a fork lengthwise. The squash will simply come apart like noodles. This part was the coolest😛

5. Cook the noodles in a pan with a little bit of oil for a few minutes.

20140215_1759175. Top the noodles with any type of sauce.

It honestly doesn’t taste like squash. It’s a great alternative to carbs in pasta and personally, I love the little crunch that goes with it!

I hope you enjoy this Paleo dish! We sure did!!

Don’t forget to “like” us on facebook at http://www.facebook.com/GlamorousGamerGirls and leave comments below for questions and feedback. Thanks!

5 thoughts on “How to Make Spaghetti Squash Noodles (Paleo)

  1. First of all, you had me at “Earth Angel,” one of my fave really old songs and I don’t know why. Second, I will seriously try this recipe sometime!!! Is it a recipe your cousin made up or something that people have actually been cooking before?

    • LOL I enjoy oldies too😛

      My cousin found it online. My boyfriend and I since tried boiling the squash as well. We found that it was a softer texture than our first batch. If you wanna try that version too all you have to do is after cutting the squash in half boil the two halves for 20 mins then rake the squash. Tell me how it goes ^^V

      • Thanks! Will do once I actually get the time to do some cooking🙂 I don’t really cook so I enjoy experimenting sometimes with simple recipes because I can do them😀

Leave a Reply

